top of page

Recent Guest Reviews

Cassandra, May 2023

Wonderful experience!

'Wonderful experience!! The perfect hosts that go above and beyond, they have every detail covered in this beautiful cottage, informative, helpful, the location was stunning, would highly recommend and looking forward to staying here again!!'

Jarrod, May 2023
 

Great!

'Our stay at The Otway Haven was great. Easy to locate despite it being late when we arrived. We were greeted by a lovely, warm wood fire heater which we thoroughly enjoyed during our stay. The house was clean and beautifully  furnished.'

Dominique, March 2023

Beatiful stay

'Beautiful stay in this house located in the heart of Great Otway National Park. Located in the middle of the forest in an enchanting location, we highly recommend this place. In addition to nearby hiking trails, this is a good place to get to the Great Ocean Road, including Apollo Bay. Thank you for the welcome!' Dominique

David, January 2023

Wow, just wow ...

'Wow, just wow. I instantly felt at home and don't want to leave.' David.

Victoria, January 2023

Loved our time here ...

'Loved our time here on this absolutely beautiful property. You get to enjoy the peace of the forest but you’re not too far away from many awesome local beaches. Laurence is a wonderful host, so responsive and keen to help out! We would for sure stay again.'

Victoria, January 2023

Loved our time here ...

'Loved our time here on this absolutely beautiful property. You get to enjoy the peace of the forest but you’re not too far away from many awesome local beaches. Laurence is a wonderful host, so responsive and keen to help out! We would for sure stay again.'

Amelia, December 2022

Absolutely idyllic ...

'Absolutely idyllic forest location and lovely, comfy space! So much to do in this area, either on the coast or among the trees. Thank you so much for all the amenities, especially the bath products and I LOVED being able to feed the birds! Thanks for having us.'

Sally, December 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay ...

'Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Perfect location to relax and ample room for Miss Gracie (my small dog) to run around without disturbing the owners. Thanks for a great couple of days away.'

Tiana, October 2022

the most incredible ...

'Laurence has created the most incredible, stunning, secret little getaway spot. It’s exactly as cute, cosy and romantic as it looks in the photos, with little homey touches that just make it. We are obsessed and will be back as soon as we can be.'

Liz, Jan and John
September, 2022

Thank you very much ...

'Thank you very much for a great stay. Just loved the wood heater.'

Jessica
July, 2022

The Otway Haven ...

"The Otway Haven was a delight to stay in! Nestled in amongst the trees, it was a cozy stay with the fire place keeping us warm. 2 good sized bedrooms, a well stocked kitchen and comfy living area, we absolutely loved our stay."

Megan
May, 2022

This was such a beautiful place ...

This was such a beautiful place located in the atmosphere of tranquility - in the middle of the majestic Otway national park. Coming from Melbourne, being surrounded by tall majestic trees and the sounds of wildlife and light rain was the perfect getaway and gave us the recharge we needed. We did not have an itinerary planned so following Laurence's recommendations and straightforward directions via a document provided was extremely helpful. The place was well-heated and well-equipped with an easy to use fire place. The filtered rainwater system was really efficient as well - we enjoyed the hot showers and it tasted great as drinking water. Thank you for having us Laurence!

Chantelle
April, 2022

We had the best time.

'We had the best time. The two bedroom home was perfect for our family of three. It had everything we needed. The beds, pillows and chairs were incredibly comfortable. Sufficient bedding. The woodfire was a perfect way to end the day, rugging up on the couch with one of many amazing range of books provided. I highly recommend staying here if you're looking to relax in a beautiful home, in the perfect location. Thank you Laurence, we appreciate the effort that goes into your property.'

Sean
April, 2022

one of the best Airbnbs we’ve been to (and we’ve been to many!)

"This is one of the best Airbnbs we’ve been to (and we’ve been to many!). The rainforest surrounding makes the stay so peaceful and calm. We brought our little pup there and he enjoyed it as much as us, running around the vast greens surrounding the house. The house itself was built purposefully, beautifully and very clean. There was cereals provided for breakfast, milk and all cutleries should you choose to cook or have bbq. So generous with the heaters as well which felt amazing in this cold Melbourne weather. We will definitely be back!"

Louise
April, 2022

Lovely boutique hideaway

"This is a lovely boutique hideaway for a couple (with dogs if approved by the owner). Stunning scenery, peace and quiet, cosy warm and stylish interior. Excellent communication and friendliness of the host."

Barbara
April, 2022

Five stars

"Absolutely fabolous. Five stars."

Rohan
April, 2022

The property is just spectacular

'This was a truly beautiful stay. The property is just specatular. Towering gums, green green grass, stunning views and not only that but we saw Black Cockatoos, King Parrots, Crimson Rosellas and a few Koalas in the trees. The room itself is cozy, really comfortable and has everything you need for a fantastic stay. Recommended to the highest regard. We will be back!'

Sagun
March, 2022

Laurence was a great host!

'Laurence was a great host! Responded very quickly, and was very accommodating. Check-in instructions were super detailed and helpful. The house was very clean and well stocked. The surrounding was so peaceful and serene!! We could not have asked for a better location. Overall   a wonderful place; we would stay here again easily in a heartbeat. Thank you for sharing your home with us!'

Georgia
March, 2022

Most perfect cottage getaway

"This Otway Haven was the most perfect cottage getaway. From the design, to the area to everything the owners supplied was above and beyond. Cannot thank this couple enough for their beautiful haven and will definitely be recommending this to family and friends."

Erin
February 2022

Our stay was perfect

"Our stay was perfect at the Otway Nest. It was quiet and secluded. Beautiful gardens. Room was super clean and bed was very comfy. The walk in shower and the luxe bath robes were great. Laurence was a great communicator and provided good info on the area. Recommend treating yourself to a stay at the Otway Nest."

bottom of page